Ella Mai Revives R&B With Debut Album

Ella Mai Revives R&B With Debut Album

Monday, 15 October 2018

Following the success of her hit single ”Boo’d Up”, Ella Mai is proving that she is more than just a summer sensation.  With her self-titled debut album, the British singer cements her status as one of today’s most unapologetic R&B musicians. The 16-track album arguably delivers a Janet Jackson aura and includes flavoursome features from Chris Brown, John Legend and Californian singer, H.E.R.

ella mai drawings

Image Source – Via clipartxtras.com

With soulful vocals and executive production from multi-instrumentalist
DJ Mustard, Ella Mai has resurrected R&B while subtly reconfirming the commercial potential of relentless soul.

Check out the album tracklist here:

1. “Emotion”

2. “Good Bad”

3. “Dangerous”

4. “Sauce”

5. “Whatchamacallit” ft. Chris Brown

6. “Cheapshot”

7. “Shot Clock”

8. “Boo’d Up”

9. “Everything” ft. John Legend

10. “Own It”

11. “Run My Mouth”

12. “Gut Feeling” ft. H.E.R.

13. “Trip”

14. “Close”

Smack News/Post Writer: Miss Selina UK @selina1uk

Miss Selina UK

Miss Selina UK, is a London based writer and YouTube content creator. She delivers trending news, insightful documentaries and biographies.

6 posts | 0 comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *